Alva Noto – Xerrox, Vol. 4 (2020) [24bit FLAC]

Alva Noto – Xerrox, Vol. 4 (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:11:10 minutes | 691 MB | Genre: Ambient, Electronic
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © NOTON

In 2007, Alva Noto, already established as the master of German electronic experimental music with his Raster-Noton label, entered his musical laboratory with visual artist Christoph Brünggelk to create a “sample transformer”. The concept consisted of manipulating pieces of audio (jingles, ringtones, film extracts…) until they were unrecognisable and then reassembling them to create a space-age soundtrack. This fourth volume in the Xerrox series (the third was back in 2015) includes the single Xerrox Voyage, a meditative track accompanied by a sublime clip made by friend and director Simon Mayer consisting of retouched images of the International Space Station. The remainder of the record is in keeping with this standard and features 14 superb ambient tracks that wouldn’t be out of place on Gravity or Interstellar and could rival 21st century science fiction film directors.

1. Xerrox Kirlian (06:12)
2. Xerrox Neige (04:55)
3. Xerrox Voyage (03:50)
4. Xerrox Plongee (05:36)
5. Xerrox Cosmos (03:52)
6. Xerrox Ile (06:24)
7. Xerrox Argo (05:32)
8. Xerrox Calypsoid 1 (04:32)
9. Xerrox Canaux (04:13)
10. Xerrox Utopia (03:06)
11. Xerrox Sans Retour (04:26)
12. Xerrox Calypsoid 2 (11:06)
13. Xerrox Apesanteur (04:32)
14. Xerrox Neant (02:54)

Free Download

Back To Top