Andy Kozar – A Few Kites (2020) [24bit FLAC]

Andy Kozar – A Few Kites (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 01:08:48 minutes | 679 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © New Focus Recordings

Trumpeter Andy Kozar (loadbang) releases “”A Few Kites,”” a collection of electro-acoustic works written for him that reflect the diversity in this essential medium. Featuring works by Paula Matthusen, Ken Ueno, Quinn Collins, Scott Worthington, Jeffrey Gavett, Heather Stebbins, Eve Beglarian, and Tyler Harrison, Kozar’s versatility and virtuosity is in consistent display across this engaging release. A native of Pittsburgh, Andy Kozar is a New York City based trumpeter, improviser, composer and educator that has been called a ‘star soloist’ by TimeOutNY, noted for his ‘precise trumpeting’ by New York Classical Review and has been said to be agile as he navigated leaps and slurs with grace…he shifted between lyricism and aggression deftly by the International Trumpet Guild Journal. A strong advocate of contemporary music, he is a founding member of the contemporary music quartet loadbang which has been called inventive by the New York Times, cultivated by The New Yorker, and a formidable new-music force by TimeOutNY.


1. Andy Kozar – Blister
2. Andy Kozar – On the Imagined Relations of Night Sounds (And Silent Darkness)
3. Andy Kozar – Quentin: I. Benjy’s Song
4. Andy Kozar – Quentin: II. Mausoleoum
5. Andy Kozar – A Few Kites
6. Andy Kozar – Flutter
7. Andy Kozar – Longitudinal Study No. 1a
8. Andy Kozar – Moving Target
9. Andy Kozar – Still Life
10. Andy Kozar – Tracer
11. Andy Kozar – Osculati Fourniture (Version for Trumpet & Tape)

Free Download

Back To Top