Apparat – Soundtracks: Capri‐Revolution (2020) [24bit FLAC]

Apparat – Soundtracks: Capri‐Revolution (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 40:08 minutes | 391 MB | Genre: Electronic, Soundtrack
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Mute

It’s the first in a series of records focusing on the soundtrack work by Sascha Ring, who has been making music for film and television since 2008. To launch Apparat Soundtracks, Ring and his collaborator Philipp Thimm re-edited and remixed the score they composed for Mario Martone’s 2018 film Capri-Revolution. (Ring also appeared in the movie, which focused on the poet Giacomo Leopardi.)

“I met Sascha in Turin. We invited him to perform at the theatre that I used to manage back then. It was an old golden theatre, the newly restored stuccos came off because of the power and depth of his sound,” Martone said. “Some time later I was working on a movie about a great Italian poet of the 19th century, rebel and desperate, Giacomo Leopardi. I wanted a sound that would bring this poet closer to our times. I took some Apparat tracks and tried them on some of the images: a perfect fit. We flew to Berlin with a book of poems by Leopardi translated in English. Sascha, who never even heard of him, let himself be carried away by his words, by the images of the movie and the idea of an unexpected trip.”

“And there was more: in the movie, set in 1914, we portrayed a commune of artists in which art, dance, rituals and music were playing a narrative role. I asked Sascha if he would be willing to participate as an actor and lead the other performers to play together on set. The music was of course acoustic, and Sascha obviously a champion of electronic music! And here we were once again, dreaming together with our eyes closed. Sascha asked Philipp Timm to collaborate with him on this, even as an actor. The soundtrack for Capri-Revolution came in very naturally. Sascha and Philipp led the other actors (some of which musically untrained), and it looked like they’d done nothing else in their life…”

1. Silia (03:03)
2. Plidoh (02:41)
3. Neruvola (02:26)
4. Licidana (03:15)
5. Silia Reprise (02:26)
6. La Gravidanza (02:55)
7. Harper Caprira (03:01)
8. Electricity (01:01)
9. EC Blip (03:40)
10. Paestrum Neruvola (04:03)
11. Reconcilliation (01:42)
12. Goldkind (01:42)
13. Aracneae (08:13)

Free Download

Back To Top