Ariel Pocock – Living In Twilight (2017) [24bit FLAC]

Ariel Pocock – Living In Twilight (2017) FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 01:02:25 minutes | 1,24 GB | Genre: Jazz Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Justin Time Records Jazz pianist, vocalist, and composer Ariel Pocock’s enthralling second album Living in Twilight was recorded in Montréal with producer Matt Pierson at the helm. Ariel teams up with in demand Montréal musicians Jim Doxas (drums) and Adrian Vedady (bass) and special guest, New York based guitarist, Chico Pinheiro. The song selection is original, thoughtful and surprising. Ranging from classic American Songbook fare – Ray Noble’s The Very Thought Of You and Cole Porter’s So In Love to Chick Corea’s 500 Miles and breathtaking interpretations of Adele’s Someone Like You and Sufjan Stevens To Be Alone With You presented here as an instrumental. Other stand outs include the title track by The Weepies, Living in Twilight and the heartbreaking Kate McGarrigle penned Go Leave. Ariel’s chops are also on display with original’s Gonzalo’s Melody – and the reflective So Long. Tracklist: 01 – The Very Thought Of You 02 – 500 Miles High 03 – Living In Twilight 04 – So In Love 05 – Someone Like You 06 – Saudações 07 – So Long 08 – I Love You 09 – To Be Alone With You 10 – Gonzalo’s Melody 11 – When You Wish Upon A Star 12 – Hymn 13 – Go Leave Download:

Back To Top