Arielle Dombasle & Nicolas Ker – Empire (2020) [24bit FLAC]

Arielle Dombasle & Nicolas Ker – Empire (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 48:58 minutes | 585 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Universal Music Division Barclay

Listening to this lightning album, a question arises: would the most ill-matched couples be intended to create the most earth-shattering works? Seen from afar, the union between Arielle Dombasle & Nicolas Ker is disconcerting. Everything that opposes us makes us stronger. And the result? An ultra varied album, sometimes solemn, sometimes light, always haunted. One song in French, ten in English, written and composed by Nicolas Ker, interpreted and magnified by the duo. Nicolas & Arielle invited the group The Wild, with Mark Kerr (Victoire de la Musique 2018 for Jeanne Added) and Jeff Dijoud (Archive, Dr. Drone) to the production, Arnaud Roulin (Poni Hoax) on keyboards, Henri-Philippe Graetz (Katerine, Duvall) on strings, Christophe Monier (Micronauts) on mixing. Listening to Empire, everyone who could find this alliance between the punk crooner and the pop singer bizarre changes their vision. The question is now: how is it that Nicolas and Arielle did not meet earlier?


1. Arielle Dombasle – Humble Guy
2. Arielle Dombasle – Twin Kingdom Valley
3. Arielle Dombasle – Desdemona
4. Arielle Dombasle – Le Grand Hôtel
5. Arielle Dombasle – Just Come Back Alive
6. Arielle Dombasle – Lost Little Street Girl
7. Arielle Dombasle – The Palace of the Virgin Queen
8. Arielle Dombasle – A Simple Life
9. Arielle Dombasle – Deconstruction of the Bride
10. Arielle Dombasle – The Drowning Ocean
11. Arielle Dombasle – Enter the Black Light
12. Arielle Dombasle – We Bleed For The Ocean (Bonus track)

Free Download

Back To Top