Atlanta Rhythm Section – Underdog (Remastered) (1979/2018) [24bit FLAC]

Atlanta Rhythm Section – Underdog (Remastered) (1979/2018) FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 37:41 minutes | 746 MB | Genre: Southern Rock Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Polydor Released in 1979, this is another excellent album that continued ARS’ popular success and documents the band continuing to make quality music-even though the critical and popular tide that had swelled through the late 1970s had reached its peak. The album features eight original songs, one of them incorporating a well known Ashford & Simpson song. The tone of this collection is softer, as only a couple of songs truly rock out, but the songwriting and musicianship continues at the superior levels the group had established previously. While two songs would break out as singles, overall it’s another superior set of tunes. The material and performances are consistently strong thoughout the album, and along with a mix of tempos create a beautiful work from beginning to end. Do It or Die provides a pop musical mission statement to open and leads into the rock of Born Ready and the blues of I Hate the Blues/Let’s Go Get Stoned. While Time is Left is a musical masterpiece, and It’s Only Music and Spooky gradually slow the pace and carry the set home to a personal close. Tracklist: 01. Do It Or Die 02. Born Ready 03. I Hate The Blues / Let’s Go Get Stoned 04. Indigo Passion 05. While Time Is Left 06. It’s Only Music 07. Spooky 08. My Song Personnel: Buddy Buie – vocals, background vocals Ronnie Hammond – vocals Barry Bailey – acoustic and electric guitar James B. Cobb – Jr., guitar, percussion, background vocals Paul Goddard – bass, double bass Roy Yeager – drums, percussion Robert Nix – background vocals, drums Dean Daughtry – keyboards Download:

Back To Top