Chihiro Yamanaka – Rosa (2020) [24bit FLAC]

Chihiro Yamanaka – Rosa (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 44:23 minutes | 891 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © UNIVERSAL MUSIC LLC

Chihiro Yamanaka is a Japanese jazz pianist and composer, born in Kiryū, Gunma Prefecture. As of 2012, she was based in New York City.

Yamanaka studied at the Berklee College of Music and is an alumna of the Betty Carter’s Jazz Ahead residency program. She has played and recorded with the New York-based DIVA Jazz Orchestra, led by Sherrie Maricle, but is best known for her small group recordings, which are typically trios and have featured bassists such as Larry Grenadier and Robert Hurst, and drummers such as Jeff Ballard and Jeff “Tain” Watts.

Yamanaka has toured in Europe, the United States and Japan, and has played at several festivals, including the Umbria Jazz Festival in 2011 (a performance described by the Jazz Times’ reviewer as “The biggest surprise of the night […] Right and left, jaws were dropping”, and the Bologna Jazz Festival and Mary Lou Williams Women in Jazz Festival the following year. In 2011 and 2012 Yamanaka played Gershwin’s Rhapsody in Blue with symphony orchestras in Japan


1. Chihiro Yamanaka – My Favorite Things
2. Chihiro Yamanaka – Falling Grace
3. Chihiro Yamanaka – Piano Sonata No.8 Third Movement
4. Chihiro Yamanaka – Donna Lee
5. Chihiro Yamanaka – Old Folks
6. Chihiro Yamanaka – Rosa
7. Chihiro Yamanaka – Take Love Easy
8. Chihiro Yamanaka – Symphony No. 5
9. Chihiro Yamanaka – Yardbird Suite
10. Chihiro Yamanaka – Someday Somewhere

Free Download

Back To Top