Christian Mcbride – The Movement Revisited: A Musical Portrait Of Four Icons (2020) [24bit FLAC]

Christian Mcbride – The Movement Revisited: A Musical Portrait Of Four Icons (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:04:42 minutes | 1,31 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Mack Avenue Records

The Movement, Revisited: A Musical Portrait of Four Cultural Icons is culminating documentation of a richly inspired piece – lauding four key figures of the Civil Rights Movement: Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Malcolm X, Rosa Parks and Muhammad Ali. Marshalling his ever-sharpening skills as a composer, arranger, conductor, musician and lyricist, McBride has created a historically and culturally illuminating five-part suite for an 18-piece big band, chorus and narrators that places the motivating forces as well as the goals of the Civil Rights Movement within a powerfully relevant artistic context. It is a one-from-the-heart project McBride was, apparently, destined to undertake. This recording of The Movement, Revisited marks the addition of a fifth movement, “Apotheosis,” which acknowledges the election of Barack Obama as the first African American President of the United States.

1. Overture/The Movement Revisited 10:43
2. Sister Rosa – Prologue 3:20
3. Sister Rosa 6:25
4. Rosa Introduces Malcolm 3:08
5. Brother Malcolm – Prologue 2:49
6. Brother Malcolm 7:35
7. Malcolm Introduces Ali 1:03
8. Ali Speaks 2:42
9. Rumble In The Jungle 6:00
10. Rosa Introduces MLK 0:40
11. Soldiers (I Have a Dream) 5:38
12. A View From The Mountaintop 4:14
13. Apotheosis: November 4th, 2008 10:26

Free Download

Back To Top