Artist: Czech Philharmonic & Jiri Belohlavek
Title: Smetana: Ma Vlast
Genre: Classical
Release Date: 2018
Duration: 01:16:45
Quality: High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 24bit/96kHz
Label: Decca

The great Czech conductor and his beloved orchestra perform a definitive M vlast.

In one of his last recording with the Czech Philharmonic, Ji Blohlvek conducts a heartfelt account of Smetana’s great set of symphonic poems: M vlast (My Homeland).

This recording is the first album release by the Czech Philharmonic and their much-loved chief conductor, Ji Blohlvek, following his passing in May 2017.

Smetana’s Czech masterpiece has played a central role during the most important moments of the Czech Philharmonic’s history.

This is an authoritative recording of M vlast performed by musicians with an innate understanding of the music of their homeland.


  1. Smetana: Má Vlast, JB1:112-1. Vysehrad – 15:09
  2. Smetana: Má Vlast, JB1:112-2. Vltava – 12:07
  3. Smetana: Má Vlast, JB1:112-3. Sarka – 10:11
  4. Smetana: Má Vlast, JB1:112-4. Z ceskych luhu a haju – 12:39
  5. Smetana: Má Vlast, JB1:112-5. Tábor – 12:34
  6. Smetana: Má Vlast, JB1:112-6. Blanik – 14:08