Falco – Einzelhaft (1982/2016) [24bit FLAC]

Falco – Einzelhaft (1982/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 41:30 minutes | 866 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Ariola

Johann Hölzel, better known by his stage name Falco, was an Austrian singer, songwriter and rapper. “Einzelhaft”, (Solitary Confinement or Incarcerated!), is his first album. It was released in Austria, Germany, the United States, Japan, Spain, Italy, Canada, Sweden and Finland. The album achieved some success with its flagship single, “Der Kommissar”, an innovative and influential German-language rap song. A Promo Single, “Auf der Flucht (On the Run)”, was released in the USA and France. In 1983 the single “Maschine Brennt / On the Run” CD hit #9 of US Club Play Singles. Other songs on Einzelhaft are heavily indebted to the “Berlin Trilogy” of David Bowie: “Nie mehr Schule” borrows its music from Bowie’s instrumental track from Low called “Speed of Life”, whereas “Helden von heute” is a transparent rewrite of Bowie’s song, “Heroes”.


01 – Zuviel Hitze
02 – Der Kommissar
03 – Siebzehn Jahr
04 – Auf der Flucht
05 – Ganz Wien
06 – Maschine brennt
07 – Hinter uns die Sintflut
08 – Nie mehr Schule
09 – Helden von heute
10 – Einzelhaft

Digitally Remastered.


Free Download

Back To Top