Jane Birkin – Birkin/Gainsbourg : Le symphonique (2017) High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 24bit/96kHz

Artist: Jane Birkin
Title: Birkin/Gainsbourg : Le symphonique
Genre: Chanson française
Release Date: 2017
Duration: 01:16:58
Quality: High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 24bit/96kHz
Label: Parlophone France

Jane Birkin has released a new album featuring symphony versions of songs by her late collaborator Serge Gainsbourg. It's called Birkin/Gainsbourg: Le Symphonique. Arranged by Japanese composer Nobuyuki Nakajima and recorded by Gainsbourg producer Philippe Lerichomme, the album features new symphonic arrangements performed by the Montreal Symphony Orchestra.

Gainsbourg Symphonic is a tribute to the legendary musician Serge Gainsbourg by his equally magnetic muse and partner Jane Birkin. A fashion icon, singer and actress, Jane Birkin, whose Arabesque concerts at HKAF 2004 were sell-out successes, has recorded many Gainsbourg songs including the legendary Je t'aime... moi non plus, originally written for Brigitte Bardot. Jane Birkin's partner in music and life, Serge Gainsbourg (1928 -- 1991), was a pianist, composer, poet, actor, film director, and French cultural icon; his countless hits covered every music genre from jazz to chanson, from pop to disco and new wave. French president Franois Mitterrand said at his funeral "he was our Baudelaire, our Apollinaire, he elevated song to the level of art". 25 years after Gainsbourg premature death, Jane Birkin has created the first ever symphonic concert in tribute to Gainsbourg's legacy in pop music. Jointly created by artistic director/music producer, Philippe Lerichonne and Japanese composer, arranger and pianist, Nobuyuki Nakajima, this exceptional concert reveals the full range of Gainsbourg's fabulous music.


  1. Lost Song - 4:51
  2. Dépression au-dessus du jardin - 2:47
  3. Baby Alone In Babylone - 4:42
  4. Physique et sans issue - 3:10
  5. Ces petits riens - 2:16
  6. L'aquoiboniste - 3:17
  7. Valse de Melody - 3:09
  8. Fuir le bonheur de peur qu'il ne se sauve - 3:32
  9. Requiem pour un con - 2:48
  10. Une chose entre autres - 5:33
  11. Amour des feintes - 4:44
  12. Exercice en forme de Z - 3:06
  13. Manon - 2:47
  14. La chanson de Prévert - 4:04
  15. Les dessous chics - 2:03
  16. L'amour de moi - 4:15
  17. Pull marine - 4:47
  18. La gadoue - 4:08
  19. Jane B. - 3:46
  20. L'anamour - 3:19
  21. La Javanaise - 4:04



Back To Top