Artist: Jascha Heifetz
Title: Vieuxtemps: Violin Concerto No. 5; Bruch: Scottish Fantasy
Genre: Classical
Release Date: 1961
Duration: 42:55
Quality: High-Fidelity DSF Stereo DSD64/2.82MHz
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

RCA Living Stereo — the gold standard for top quality orchestral performance and sound!

Remastered by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound from the original analog masters, DSD file created by Gus Skinas of the Super Audio Center

Stunning performances of Heifetz showpieces with Sir Malcolm Sargent and the New Symphony Orchestra of London. Recorded in May 1962 by Kenneth Wilkinson and the Decca Recording team at Walthamstow Hall. This is a must have for all audiophiles! The original 2-track session tapes were used in mastering for LPs, SACDs and DSDs.


01 – Violin Concerto No. 5 in A Minor, Op. 37- I. Allegro non troppo
02 – Violin Concerto No. 5 in A Minor, Op. 37- II. Adagio
03 – Violin Concerto No. 5 in A Minor, Op. 37- III. Allegro con fuoco
04 – Scottish Fantasy, Op. 46- I. Introduction- Grave – Adagio cantabile
05 – Scottish Fantasy, Op. 46- II. Allegro – Adagio
06 – Scottish Fantasy, Op. 46- III. Andante sostenuto
07 – Scottish Fantasy, Op. 46- IV. Finale- Allegro guerriero