Lee Konitz – It’s You (1996) [24bit FLAC]

Lee Konitz – It’s You (1996)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 51:30 minutes | 529 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © SteepleChase

Altoist Lee Konitz has recorded in many different types of settings through the years. This sparse outing matches Konitz in a pianoless trio with bassist Ron McClure and drummer Billy Hart. The focus is mostly on Konitz, and he is in top form, playing inventively and thoughtfully on four originals (most of which have chord changes based on standards), a piece by McClure, and the ballad “Angel Eyes.” This is a melodic and cool-toned bop session that finds Lee Konitz often sounding as if he is thinking aloud.


01. Thingin’
02. Angel Eyes
03. Boo Doo
04. It’s You
05. Mella
06. April In Nimes


Free Download

Back To Top