Liam Gallagher – Acoustic Sessions (2020) [24bit FLAC]

Liam Gallagher – Acoustic Sessions (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 31:41 minutes | 376 MB | Genre: Alternative, Indie
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Warner Records

William John Paul “Liam” Gallagher (born 21 September 1972) is an English singer and songwriter. He rose to fame as the lead singer of the rock band Oasis, and later served as the singer of Beady Eye, before performing as a solo artist after the dissolution of both bands. His dress sense – with a penchant for Parka jackets – and abrasive manner have been the subject of commentary in the press; through these and his distinctive singing style – where he “twists vowels to the stretching point” – he remains one of the most recognisable figures in British music.

Eleven years after taking a guitar to the head from his brother Noel leading to the end of Oasis, Liam Gallagher asserts himself more and more as a composer and performer. With this surprise EP, Gallagher continues to weave his huge musical web and it doesn’t look like he’ll be stopping any time soon, following two solo albums that showed off his innate talent for composing, As You Were in 2017 and Why Me? Why Not? in September 2019. He gives an intimate performance here, devoid of any fancy tricks, and the 8-track album (made up of acoustic covers of songs he wrote both in solo and with Oasis) showcases an artist who seems to have known where he was heading. Demonstrating a great maturity and steeped with emotion, Liam Gallagher retraces his steps, picking the fruits of the different seeds he has sown over the years. It’s a wonderfully authentic album, punctuated by some truly magnificent moments. Rarely has this artist laid himself so bare, exploring his fragile side with less and less shyness. Absolutely worth a listen. – Maxime Archambaud


01. Cast No Shadow (Acoustic)
02. Now That I’ve Found You (Acoustic)
03. Alright Now (Acoustic)
04. Sad Song (Acoustic)
05. Stand By Me (Acoustic)
06. Once (Acoustic)
07. Meadow (Acoustic)
08. Once (Demo; Acoustic)

Free Download

Back To Top