Lighthouse – Suite Feeling (1969/2019) [24bit FLAC]

Lighthouse – Suite Feeling (1969/2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 45:33 minutes | 0,98 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © RCA – Legacy

Drummer Skip Prokop formed Lighthouse in 1968 and began adding members soon after: guitarist Ralph Cole (whom Prokop had played with in the Paupers), Grant Fullerton, Pinky Dauvin, saxophonist Howard Shore, cellist Dick Armin, violinist Don DiNovo, keyboard player Paul Hoffert, saxophonist Keith Jollimore, vocalist Bob McBride, trumpeter Peter Pantaluk, trombonist Larry Smith and bassist Louis Yackniw. The band released two singles on RCA in 1970 and played at the Newport and Monterey Jazz Festivals and the Isle of Wight Festival, though they had turned down Woodstock. In late 1970, GRT released Lighthouse’s debut album, Peacing It All Together. 1971 brought One Fine Morning and Thoughts of Movin’ On, and in 1972, the band released Lighthouse Live! and Sunny Days. The band lost members, beginning in 1973 when Paul Hoffert left, followed by Bob McBride and Skip Prokop in 1974; the group eventually disbanded in 1976. Lighthouse had released Can You Feel It (1973) and Good Day (1974), and in 1975, The Best of Lighthouse appeared. Original members re-formed for live shows in 1982 and 1993, and another greatest hits album, The Best of Lighthouse Sunny Days Again, was issued in 1989. Postcards from Heaven followed in 1998. Both Bob McBride and Skip Prokop had somewhat successful solo careers. Sadly, Bob McBride lost his battle with substance abuse February 20, 1998. He was 51.


01. Chest Fever
02. Feel so Good
03. Places on Faces Four Blue Carpet Traces
04. Could You Be Concerned
05. Presents of Presence
06. Taking a Walk
07. Eight Loaves of Bread
08. What Sense
09. A Day in the Life

Free Download

Back To Top