Lightnin’ Hopkins – Fishing Clothes, Vol. 2 (1968) [24bit FLAC]

Lightnin’ Hopkins – Fishing Clothes, Vol. 2 (1968)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:18:30 minutes | 798 MB | Genre: Blues
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Jewel Records

These 22 sides offer a very telling portrait of Texas blues giant Lightnin’ Hopkins between 1965 and 1969 when he was recording for Jewel. Almost all of these sides are electric, many of them up-tempo idiosyncratic takes on Texas jump blues or far Western versions of Delta music. West Side has done a fine if not exemplary job of cleaning up sound and getting dates correct, as well as the sidemen.


01. Walk Me
02. Little School Girl
03. Let Me Play with Your Poodle
04. Katie Mae
05. Little Boy Blue
06. Pneumonia Blues
07. Sail on Little Girl
08. West Texas Blues
09. A Death in the Family
10. Huntin’ in the Morning
11. Letter to My Back Door Friend
12. Love Me This Morning
13. Ride Your New Automobile
14. Breakfast Time
15. You’re Too Fast
16. Daddy Was a Preacher
17. I Hate I Got Married
18. I’m Coming Home
19. Jail House Blues
20. Lovin’ Arms
21. Rock Me Mama
22. Mr. Charlie, Pts. 1 & 2

Free Download

Back To Top