Llyr Williams – Schubert, Vol. 7 (2020) [24bit FLAC]

Llŷr Williams – Schubert, Vol. 7 (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:12:47 minutes | 1,05 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Signum Records

Welsh pianist, Llŷr Williams, is widely admired for his profound musical intelligence, and for the expressive and communicative nature of his interpretations. He has worked with orchestras around the world, including the BBC National Orchestra of Wales, Scottish Chamber Orchestra, London Philharmonic Orchestra, London Symphony Orchestra, BBC Philharmonic Orchestra, Hallé Orchestra, London Mozart Players, Sinfonia Cymru, I Pomeriggi Musicali, Meininger Hofkapelle, Berner Kammerorchester, Limburgs Symphony and the Mozarteum Orchestra in Salzburg. He also appears at the BBC Proms in London and has given many remarkable performances at the Edinburgh International Festival, including an astonishing performance of Charles Ives’ ‘Concord’ Sonata in 2010. He is a regular performer in the Wigmore Hall’s main piano series.

Llŷr Williams is a regular performer at the East Neuk Festival in Scotland, Handelsbeurs Concertzaal Gent, and in the Piano aux Jacobins series in Toulouse. He is also currently artist in residence at Galeri Caernarfon in Wales. 2010 saw the release of a solo CD featuring music by Mussorgsky, Debussy and Liszt, on the Signum Label. In 2012, a second disc was released by Signum, featuring works by Liszt. Both discs were met with critical acclaim. Also available is a live recording from the 2012 East Neuk Festival, containing Beethoven’s Op 109 and Op 110 sonatas. Llŷr Williams is the subject of two films produced for S4C: the first of which won a Welsh BAFTA for Best Music Programme, and the second featured his debut at Carnegie Hall.


1. Llŷr Williams – Sonata in C Major, D. 840: I. Moderato
2. Llŷr Williams – Sonata in C Major, D. 840: II. Andante
3. Llŷr Williams – Sonata in C Major, D. 840: III. Menuetto (Allegretto)
4. Llŷr Williams – Sonata in C Major, D. 840: IV. Rondo (Allegro)
5. Llŷr Williams – Scherzo in B flat, D. 593
6. Llŷr Williams – Scherzo in D flat, D. 593
7. Llŷr Williams – Ungarische Melodie, D. 817
8. Llŷr Williams – Sechzehn Deutsche Tanze, Op. 33, D. 783
9. Llŷr Williams – Allegretto in C minor, D. 915


Free Download

Back To Top