Artist: Lucky Peterson
Title: Long Nights
Genre: Blues
Release Date: 2016
Duration: 00:43:46
Quality: High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 24bit/44,1kHz
Label: JSP Records

It is understood to the listener from the first seconds of the album: Lucky Peterson will never abandon the blues. As impressive on the guitar as with his impressive vocals, he is accompanied here by what is becoming a basic blues setup: piano, bass and drums. This is not as if to say that Long Nights is devoid of a unique personality. Lucky Peterson hits a guitar of his own — undeniable skill at rhythm and picking. Using his Dobro, the listener is brought to a time that seems all but too distant to understand. From country blues to slow electric blues, Chicago boogie and more… An entire repertoire is reviewed and personalized here. A vintage and authentic parenthesis amidst the digital synthesizer that dominates music today.


  1. Is It Me – 3:47
  2. Waiting on You – 3:16
  3. Long Nights – 5:47
  4. Be Your Man – 3:08
  5. Wasting My Time – 4:00
  6. Mad as a Man Can Be – 3:43
  7. Never Coming Back – 3:15
  8. Repo Man – 4:19
  9. Six O’ Clock Blues – 3:32
  10. Erline – 5:03
  11. Feeling They Call the Blues – 4:02