Luke Elliot – The Big Wind (2020) [24bit FLAC]

Luke Elliot – The Big Wind (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 38:24 minutes | 730 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Impress Records

Luke Elliot’s musicality is elegant and earthy. Some chase storms. Others weather storms & come out banged around, but wiser.

New Jersey’s Luke Elliot has garnered comparisons to icons such as Hank Williams, Big Joe Turner, Bob Dylan, Elmore James, PJ Harvey, and Nick Cave.

While making his superlative second album, Elliot found himself studying the infamous 1839 storm immortalised in poetry and prose as The Night Of The Big Wind. But Elliot was himself embroiled in a personal and professional maelstrom. The Big Wind is a textured, immersive expression of his own turbulent times.

“The songs have to do with a pull to come into a stable existence. While writing them, I had no permanent residence, but I stopped being a mess. I met my wife,” he reveals. “Everybody has to grow up some time.”

The album opens with current single All On Board, the first time Elliot has used a drum machine on a recording. Purists fear not, organic drums emerge by the second verse. The gorgeous moody orchestral sensibility and adventurous spirit set the tone for the album.

Somebody’s Man is another first for Luke Elliot, exploring his rich, expressive low-range vocals. This was an accidental discovery. But it gives an emotionally resonant new direction for Elliot when applied to Somebody’s Man and other songs here.

The Big Wind is the next step in that journey – one that, like the album itself, Elliot continues to shape as he moves along.


1. Luke Elliot – All on Board
2. Luke Elliot – Everybody´s Waiting on You
3. Luke Elliot – The Big Wind
4. Luke Elliot – Carolyn
5. Luke Elliot – If You Ask Me To
6. Luke Elliot – Paradise
7. Luke Elliot – I Never End up Where I’m Supposed to Be
8. Luke Elliot – Whatever You Find
9. Luke Elliot – Somebody’s Man
10. Luke Elliot – Fifteen Tons

Free Download

Back To Top