Mathieu Lussier & Francis Perron – Le monde d’hier (2020) [24bit FLAC]

Mathieu Lussier & Francis Perron – Le monde d’hier (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:13:30 minutes | 1,23 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © ATMA Classique

In Le monde d’hier, bassonist Mathieu Lussier and pianist Francis Perron explore French and English repertoire for bassoon written at beginning of the 20th century.

The composers recorded here, including Elgar, Gounod, Massenet, and Saint-Saëns, fully embraced the Romantic movement of their era. Gabriel Pierné’s almost jazzy Solo de concert rubs shoulders with the noble and introspective Romance by Edward Elgar. Lussier has also chosen grand sonatas by Camille Saint-Saëns and William Hurlstone, as well as smaller works and short vignettes by Herbert Howells, Eugène Bourdeau, Charles Gounod, Jules Massenet, and Philippe Gaubert.

01. Lent et sombre
02. Sicilienne: I. Andantino quasi allegretto (Arr. for Bassoon & Piano)
03. Romance, Op. 62 (Arr. for Bassoon & Piano)
04. Bassoon Solo No. 3
05. Lyric Suite, Op. 96: I. Allegretto amabile
06. Lyric Suite, Op. 96: II. Scherzino. Allegro molto giocoso
07. Lyric Suite, Op. 96: III. Nocturne. Andante con moto, grazioso
08. Lyric Suite, Op. 96: IV. Intermezzo alla gavotta. Animato
09. Lyric Suite, Op. 96: V. Vivace, capriccioso assai
10. Bassoon Solo No. 1 in C Minor
11. Minuet (Grace for a Fresh Egg)
12. Bassoon Sonata in G Major, Op. 168: I. Allegro moderato
13. Bassoon Sonata in G Major, Op. 168: II. Allegro scherzando
14. Bassoon Sonata in G Major, Op. 168: III. Molto adagio-Allegro moderato
15. Bassoon Sonata in F Major: I. Vivace
16. Bassoon Sonata in F Major: II. Ballade. Moderato, ma sempre a piacere
17. Bassoon Sonata in F Major: III. Allegretto
18. Bassoon Sonata in F Major: IV. Moderato
19. Solo de concert, Op. 35
20. Bassoon Solo No. 2 in B Minor
21. Marche funèbre d’une marionnette, CG 583 (Arr. G. Emerson for Bassoon & Piano)

Mathieu Lussier, bassoon
Francis Perron, piano

Free Download

Back To Top