Matthew Stevens – Preverbal (2019) [24bit FLAC]

Matthew Stevens – Preverbal (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 52:02 minutes | 627 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Ropeadope

Preverbal is a visceral statement, a kinetic exploration of harmony and rhythm driven by Stevens’ masterful playing and singular melding of elements of experimental, jazz and rock. The album blooms and disintegrates over 8 original songs that are immersive and muscular, dark and joyous. Preverbal was recorded with Stevens’ core band of Eric Doob on drums and Vicente Archer on bass, plus synthesizer and deft touches of sound manipulation and studio craft. It also features a soaring guest vocal appearance from Esperanza Spalding on album closer “Our Reunion.”


01. Picture Window (6:15)
02. Sparkle and Fade (6:37)
03. Undertow (5:13)
04. Cocoon (7:56)
05. Reservoir (7:17)
06. Knowhow (4:47)
07. Dogeared (7:23)
08. Our Reunion (6:37)

Free Download

Back To Top