Matthias Anton – Playground (2016) [24bit FLAC]

Matthias Anton – Playground (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 52:49 minutes | 550 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Chaos

The music on the CD is as colorful as the lettering on the cover. With this in-house production, Hans-Günther Kölz on the keys and Wolfgang Russ, bass and guitar, fulfilled a long-cherished wish.

Among them is Matthias Anton, who impresses with an extremely versatile saxophone playing that is experienced in all styles, and Achim Schweikert as a solid and sensitive drummer.

The quartet has a common point of reference with the city of music Trossingen, all four musicians have often played together in very different formations, which is unmistakable on this CD.

The line-up is rounded off by Frank Wellert, lead trumpeter of the HR big band, who draws attention with a velvety flugelhorn sound.

From the delicate Bossa Nova like the introductory Sonho (“dream” in Portuguese) by Wolfgang Ruß to the powerful round trip penned by Matthias Anton, from swing classics like Ellington’s In a mellow tone to groovy sounds, this production offers a very wide range of what is called “jazz”. With different line-ups, from duo to quintet, listening to them creates a great arc of tension, not a moment of boredom in 53 minutes. Absolutely worth listening to! ”(Matthias Martin)


01. Sonho (4:02)
02. Playground (4:00)
03. Small Talk (4:50)
04. Pinky Paulchen (2:38)
05. In a Mellow Tone (5:16)
06. Paraglider (3:21)
07. Waltz for Betty (4:18)
08. Round Trip (3:33)
09. Misty (4:06)
10. Sunday (4:06)
11. Jazztime (3:55)
12. Decagon (3:23)
13. Summer Flowers (5:21)

Free Download

Back To Top