Monkey House – Left (2016) [24bit FLAC]

Monkey House – Left (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 56:00 minutes | 2,14 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Alma Records

Welcome to the Monkey House. This acclaimed project is the brainchild of singer/songwriter/arranger/producer Don Breithaupt, and, nearly 25 years into its career, Monkey House has recorded its strongest work yet.

Left, the fifth Monkey House album, is the follow-up to the 2012 album Headquarters. That recording made believers out of some internationally renowned musicians who were then eager to participate in Left. That elite grouping includes LA session great Jay Graydon, guitar ace Elliott Randall (Steely Dan), and jazz star Donny McCaslin (David Bowie), while returning guests include current Steely Dan members Drew Zing and Michael Leonhart.

Left is more than just a collection of songs, it’s a fully formed and compelling work of art. Don explains ‘I view the making of an album as part of the art form. It is meant to be cohesive, something that musically and sonically sounds like one body of work.”


01. My Top 10 List (4:44)
02. When the Kid Comes Home (3:26)
03. Good to Live (5:20)
04. It’s Already Dark in New York (5:56)
05. Tango by Yourself (5:24)
06. Anyone (5:33)
07. It Works for Me (4:35)
08. Maybe None of This Would Have Happened (4:27)
09. What Exactly Is It That You Do All Day? (5:38)
10. Death by Improvement (5:28)
11. The Art of Starting Over (5:30)

Free Download

Back To Top