Naissam Jalal & Rhythms Of Resistance – Osloob Hayati (2015) [24bit FLAC]

Naissam Jalal & Rhythms Of Resistance – Osloob Hayati (2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 45:12 minutes | 479 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Les couleurs du son

Free and nomadic, Naïssam Jalal plays with everyone and plays with all musical categories. From jazz to rap, from traditional music to contemporary crossbreeding, she performs with many talented musicians from all walks of life. After having created the duo Noun Ya with the oudist and guitarist Yann Pittard (with whom she recorded the album Aux resistances in 2009), then participated in the Jasmin project of double bass player Hubert Dupont in tribute to the “Jasmin Revolution” (superb album in 2013), it is quite logical that the flautist created in 2011 a set in his image, the aptly named Naïssam Jalal & Rhythms of Resistance. – Of great richness, with finesse and subtlety, the compositions of Naïssam Jalal are enriched by the ecumenical contribution of the members of his quintet. Written passages, oral tradition and improvisation intermingle and re-emerge in a kaleidoscope making influence shine like a hymn to living together. ‘Naïssam Jalal is an intrepid who plays with the biggest of the jazz and hiphop scene. With the cosmopolitan Rhythms of Resistance ensemble, his music carries the colors and scents of India, Africa, and the Orient. Pulses of urgency and silences of introspection embody the idea of ​​lively and fiery resistance.


01. Osloob Hayati (3:34)
02. Parfois C’est Plus Fort Que Toi (5:41)
03. Nomades (8:22)
04. Etrange Samaaï (6:50)
05. Visite Matinale (5:35)
06. Om Alshahid (3:14)
07. Frontieres (2:19)
08. Beirut (9:44)

Free Download

Back To Top