Nate Smith – Pocket Change (2019) [24bit FLAC]

Nate Smith – Pocket Change (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 32:32 minutes | 370 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Ropeadope

The incomparable Nate Smith has helped invigorate the Jazz scene over the last two decades with his visceral and deep-rooted style of drumming. From work with Jose James, Dave Holland, and Chris Potter, to his Grammy nominated debut album, KINFOLK: Postcards from Everywhere, Nate is on the scene. It seems that every day another musician or fan posts a video of Nate behind the kit, in awe of the style and and polish of his work. Now, Nate has prepared a solo drumset album dubbed Pocket Change – 11 improvised drum tracks of groove and feel, and of course technique.

Pocket Change will be released in three formats – Collector’s Vinyl, A Creators software package from Loop Loft/Native Instruments, and in digital download/streaming worldwide. Start right here for the single and find your spot.

‘The idea of the album is to use (seemingly) simple grooves as a launching pad … My goal was to develop improvised thematic ideas within groove context to create a storytelling arc.’ (Nate Smith)


01. Get Down, Get Down (2:47)
02. What It Do (2:32)
03. DumDum (3:00)
04. Day and Dusk (4:46)
05. Spress Theyself (3:54)
06. Ghost Thud (for Mr. Allen) (3:49)
07. Warble (2:41)
08. Big/Little Five (3:47)
09. Paved (2:42)
10. Warble: Reprise (0:59)
11. So Be It (1:41)

Free Download

Back To Top