Nick Moss Band – Live And Luscious in Eutin Germany (2015) [FLAC]

Nick Moss Band - Live And Luscious in Eutin Germany (2015) [FLAC] Download

Release Name: Nick_Moss_Band-Live_and_Luscious_In_Eutin_Germany-CD-FLAC-2015-6DM
Artist: Nick Moss Band
Album: Live And Luscious in Eutin Germany
Genre: Blues
Year: 2015
Tracks: 8
Duration: 01:07:17
Size: 449.8 MB

Live and Luscious: Nick Moss Band releases new recording from Baltic Blues Festival in Germany "After weeks with the new NMB live recording, "Live and Luscious," and playing it several times a day, I'm convinced. NMB has never sounded better than this! This is the record where Nick ties together all the strings from his whole span as a band leader. Simply great, great stuff!" --- Bjorn Wiksaas, Norwegian Blues News

"When I'm playing live in front of an audience, I'm having my own moment on stage," confesses 16 time Blues Award nominee and band leader, Nick Moss. "I'm listening to the band, but not intently. When I heard the recording of our set from The Baltic Blues Festival in Germany, I was really proud of the musicianship; proud of the way these guys know how to play together. It was a unique opportunity to enjoy the instrumentation and arrangements of the songs. People come up to me at the end of a performance and when they complement me, that's fine. But when they're excited about my band, that is something of which I am unabashedly unashamed and proud! These guys individually are bad ass but it's the chemistry between them live that is downright stunning." For the past two years, fans of The Nick Moss Band have been asking for a live recording of the current lineup with Michael Ledbetter. "When we listened to the live recording after a little mixing and mastering, it was apparent to us that we had to release a live record this year. We're also working on a studio recording, From the Root to the Fruit, an intense double disk blues chronicle, for 2016. Live and Luscious features extended versions of a few tunes from The Root to The Fruit, and an extended version of Shade Tree. Moss' stirring tune about the Ferguson tragedy. There's an almost Allmanesque feel to Shade Tree, and the extended version gives the tune much deserved breathing room. The recording also features Michael Ledbetter's tunes, "Standby" and "Catch Me I'm Falling". "I've been watching Michael mature as a songwriter, and it's been quite a pleasure," says Moss. There are also extended versions of "Time Ain't Free, a jam oriented original, and "Breakdown" a new spirited rock and roll piece that will be featured on From the Root to the Fruit. "The live recording made me think about how much I love traditional blues, but how much I also love to add soul, rock, jazz, and Latin influences into the mix," says Moss. "This creative mindset came specifically from listening to Peter Greene era Fleetwood Mac. The live recording also made me aware of the essence of what we're doing on stage. "When I'm in the moment, I don't have the same audio perspective as the audience. Live and Luscious really makes a connection between what's happening onstage and what the audience is hearing." says Moss. Live and Luscious is set to release on Friday October 30th on Blue Bella Records. It includes 67 minutes of LIVE music from the 2015 Baltic Blues Festival in Eutin, Germany and was recorded on Thursday May 14, 2015.


  1. Nick Moss Band - Breakdown - 6:59 (934 kbps , 46.61 MB)
  2. Nick Moss Band - Catch Me I'm Falling - 6:23 (982 kbps , 44.83 MB)
  3. Nick Moss Band - Try To Treat You Right - 7:15 (923 kbps , 47.88 MB)
  4. Nick Moss Band - The End - 12:01 (812 kbps , 69.8 MB)
  5. Nick Moss Band - Time Ain't Free - 7:36 (965 kbps , 52.52 MB)
  6. Nick Moss Band - Shade Tree - 12:50 (958 kbps , 87.92 MB)
  7. Nick Moss Band - I Dig - 6:21 (969 kbps , 44.05 MB)
  8. Nick Moss Band - Stand By - 7:56 (990 kbps , 56.19 MB)

Download Links :

Free Download

Back To Top