Pablo Held – Ascent (2020) [24bit FLAC]

Pablo Held – Ascent (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 46:46 minutes | 918 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Edition Records

Pablo Held’s new album, Ascent, his second for Edition Records, is a collaboration between his long-running trio (with bassist, Robert Landfermann and drummer, Jonas Burgwinkel) and the great Brazilian guitarist Nelson Veras. Regarded as one of the most talented and adventurous pianists and improvisors in Europe, Pablo Held is building a formidable reputation, not only as a pianist of outstanding ability but also for his considerable musicality, energy and risk-taking. Ascent is highly anticipated new album, following their 10th album Investigations, praised internationally for its remarkable quality, deep communication and lyrical elegance, prompting All About Jazz to describe the group as “a world-class trio of exceptional talent”. The new album is a deeply satisfying fusion of the powerful and expressive music associated with Pablo Held’s trio and the fluid invention of Nelson Veras’s guitar stylings.

01. Unlocking Mechanism (5:13)
02. Dikkedeo (4:17)
03. Poem #6 (5:13)
04. Forest Spirits (6:51)
05. Ascent (6:59)
06. Seizing (4:15)
07. Musica Callada #24 (8:10)
08. Excerpt from Piano Concerto #4 (4:47)
09. 52nd Street Theme (1:07)

Pablo Held – piano
Robert Landfermann – bass
Jonas Burgwinkel – drums
Nelson Veras – guitar

Free Download

Back To Top