Pedro Rojas-Ogayar – Rodrigo: Guitar Works (2020) [24bit FLAC]

Pedro Rojas-Ogáyar – Rodrigo: Guitar Works (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 43:37 minutes | 1,41 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © IBS Classical

The relationship between composers and performers has been a key element in musical creation. This is the case of the Spanish composer Joaquín Rodrigo (Sagunto, Valencia, 1901 – Madrid, 1999), who was acquainted with many prominent guitarists of his time (e.g. Emilio Pujol, Andrés Segovia, Narciso Yepes, Regino Sainz de la Maza, Pepe Romero, to name but a few). As a result of these interactions, one of the most internationally known solo guitar repertoires was created, thus making the guitar thoroughly accepted as a solo instrument with orchestra, with his C oncierto de Aranjuez (1939), Fantasía para un gentilhombre (1954), and Concierto madrigal (1966) being some of the best known. These works for guitar and orchestra are the most well-known of his catalogue and Joaquín Rodrigo owes his fame to them. However, in this album, the protagonists are other works, which, despite being less well-known, are no less relevant and have equally exalted the Spanish guitar repertoire.

01. Junto al Generalife
02. 3 Piezas Españolas: No. 1, Fandango
03. 3 Piezas Españolas: No. 2, Passacaglia
04. 3 Piezas Españolas: No. 3, Zapateado
05. Invocación y Danza
06. En los Trigales
07. Tiento Antiguo
08. Sonata Giocosa: I. Allegro moderato
09. Sonata Giocosa: II. Andante moderato
10. Sonata Giocosa: III. Allegro

Free Download

Back To Top