Santana - Inner Secrets (1978) [FLAC] Download

Artist: Santana
Title: Inner Secrets
Genre: Funk
Release Date: 1978
Duration: 00:42:49
Quality: FLAC Stereo 16bit/44,1kHz
Size: 897.65 MB
Tracks: 9
Source: Santana-Inner_Secrets-(CBS86075)-LP-FLAC-1978-BITOCUL

Since he had joined Santana in 1972, keyboard player Tom Coster had been Carlos Santana’s right-hand man, playing, co-writing, co-producing, and generally taking the place of founding member Greg Rolie. But Coster left the band in the spring of 1978, to be replaced by keyboardist/guitarist Chris Solberg and keyboardist Chris Rhyme. Despite the change, the band soldiered on, and with Inner Secrets, they scored three chart singles: the disco-ish “One Chain (Don’t Make No Prison)” (#59), “Stormy” (#32), and a cover of Buddy Holly’s “Well All Right” (#69), done in the Blind Faith arrangement. (There seems to be a Steve Winwood fixation here. The album also featured a cover of Traffic’s “Dealer.”) The singles kept the album on the charts longer than any Santana LP since 1971, but it was still a minor disappointment after Moonflower, and in retrospect seems like one of the band’s more compromised efforts.


  1. Santana – Dealer / Spanish Rose – 5:52
  2. Santana – Move On – 4:26
  3. Santana – One Chain (Don’t Make No Prison) – 6:11
  4. Santana – Stormy – 4:46
  5. Santana – Well All Right – 4:10
  6. Santana – Open Invitation – 4:48
  7. Santana – Life Is A Lady / Holiday – 3:46
  8. Santana – The Facts Of Love – 5:29
  9. Santana – Wham! – 3:25

Download Links :