Whysowhite – Whysowhite (2013)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 53:57 minutes | 625 MB | Genre: Funk
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Bandcamp.com | Front cover

Whysowhite’s eponymous album combines hip-hop inspired lyrical flows with some super funky bass guitar riffs, while changing things up with the reggae-influenced track “too much” and the epic rock ballad “∞”. If you were drunk enough, you might just think that an equally inebriated funk band in New Orleans had swum its way up the Mississippi, somersaulted onto the shores of Lake Michigan and recorded this album with whatever bourbon was still bouncing through its bloodstream. One can’t help but think that this is a band you’re meant to witness live from the cramped back room of a dingy bar in Chicago…or, for that matter, the French Quarter.

01 – Kickin’ It Off
02 – The Approach
03 – Exhale
04 – Mowgli feat. Sir Jove
05 – Too Much
06 – Get Busy
07 – Renegade
08 – ∞

All songs written and performed by Whysowhite.
Recorded and mixed at engine co. 86 by Chris “DNGR” Miller – Chicago, IL.
Mastered by Tom Tierney at Spaceman Sound, Brooklyn, New York, NYC.

Big Nick – vocals
Charlie Moonbeam – vocals
D-Pop Fantastic – vocals, congas
DNGR – lead guitar
Uncle Funk – rhythm guitar
Custom Sumberg – bass
Fatphlams Levine – drums
Brahmz – percussion
The Shef – keys, vocals