Winston Byrd – Once Upon A Time Called Right Now (2016/2019) [24bit FLAC]

Winston Byrd – Once Upon A Time Called Right Now (2016/2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:00:36 minutes | 386 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front cover | © Ropeadope

We met Winston Byrd when he was back in Philly recording with Jimmy Stephens, and we picked up his positive, life embracing energy right away. We’d seen the who’s who of people he has played with, and it wasn’t long before he brought up the idea of a solo project. Our response – let’s do it! A handshake and a beer later it was set, and Winston disappeared into LA studio land with a remarkable cast of young musicians. And now it’s here – Once Upon A Time Called Right Now describes Winston’s approach to life and music – challenging, energetic, charging in to the fray with the trumpet as his weapon of choice. There are some rather interesting, timeless selections on the record – Byrd has a way of making the old sound new, and the new sound classic.


01. Ramblin (9:07)
02. On This Night Of A Thousand Stars (3:16)
03. Brotherhood Of Man (5:37)
04. Grandma Jo’s House (6:41)
05. Borrowed Time (4:46)
06. Blue Rondo A La Turk (4:52)
07. Anne Rising (4:25)
08. Mumbles (2:40)
09. Times (7:13)
10. Brown Eyes (6:29)
11. One Life, One Love (5:35)

Free Download

Back To Top